:: Award winners 2011

Group picture of the award winners 2011

:: Organised by

:: European Energy Service Award 2011

Günther Oettinger, EU Commissioner for Energy underlined the need of the Energy Efficiency Directive

EU Commissioner for Energy Günther Oettinger honoured the prize winners of the 7th European Energy Service Award (EESA) at the European Union Sustainable Energy Week (EUSEW). In his keynote speech at the office of the land Berlin to the EU, he emphasised the use of renewable energies for the future and the need of the Energy Efficiency Directive, which was recently approved. 

:: Award Winners 2011

Best Project
Vellinge Municipality

Best Project
of Hnúšťa

Best Project
Lorac Imtech Effizienz Programm (LIEP)

Best Promoter
The Greater London Authority (GLA)

Best Provider

The award ceremony was embedded in the European Union Sustainable Energy Week (EUSEW), which showcases activities dedicated to energy efficiency and renewable energy solutions. It is designed to spread best practices, inspire new ideas and build alliances to help meet the EU’s energy and climate goals. Sustainable Energy Week, an initiative of the European Commission, first took place in 2006. Today, it is organised by Executive Agency for Competitiveness and Innovation, in close cooperation with the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Energy.

Details about the award winners can be found here.