Statute EESA 2011
PDF, 209 kB

:: Criteria

The jury for the Award 2010 uses the following criteria against which applications are evaluated:

Category I:
Best Energy Service Promoter

Every success depends on a driving force behind it, persons and institutions that recognize the potential of an instrument and, even under difficult conditions, manage to show its value and potential for replication.

This category honours individuals or organisations that have especially contributed to the promotion of energy services in Europe.

  • Contribution to market development
  • Barriers addressed
  • Results achieved

Category II:
Best Energy Service Provider

The energy service industry itself is another driving force. This category honours energy service providers with a relevant contribution to the market development, that value competition and transparent procedures.

  • Contribution to new market development and readiness to take high risks
  • Innovation in technical implementation
  • Milestone project

Category III:
Best Energy Service Project

An outstanding but replicable project has the potential to induce imitation. Therefore projects, which lend themselves as beacon to others, will be honoured in this category.

  • Replication potential
  • Contribution to new market development
  • Energy savings and environmental impact