Meeting of the International Steering Committee in Brussels
From the left: Gunnar Liehr, Pirjo-Liisa Koskimäki, Angelika Poth-Mögele
From the left: Timothee Noel, Henri Mardegan, Laurent Chanussot

:: International Steering Committee

In order to secure the quality, the political relevance, the transferability and recognition of the results and outputs of the EESI project, an International Steering Committee was established. The Steering Committee provides senior advice and political support to the project.

Members of the International Steering Committee

Pirjo-Liisa Koskimäki
European Commission - Directorate-General for Energy

Fiona Hall
Member of the European Parliament

Juan Alario
European Investment Bank

Angelika Poth-Moegele
Council of European Municipalities and Regions

Gunnar Liehr
European Association of Energy Service Companies

Leaders of the National Steering Committees

Wilfried Devriendt
Cenergie, Belgium

Vladimir Sochor
SEVEn, Czech Republic

Fredrick Andersson
Swedish Energy Agency, Sweden

Henri Mardegan
Energinvest, France

Mihaela Ioana Sandru
Romanian Parliament, Romania

Bernd Stampfl
Siemens Building Technologies, Austria